Writesonic vs Jasper
Jasper is the better buy for producing marketing content: Pro is $59 a month per seat billed yearly ($69 monthly) with 2 Brand Voices, 5 Knowledge assets, agents for core marketing workflows and image generation, and no article cap stated. Writesonic is the better buy if you need to see how AI search describes your brand: Starter is $79 a month billed annually and tracks 50 prompts and 50 answers a day across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with 15 AI articles a month, 10 site audits and 1 writing style attached. Neither has a free plan.
Side by side, from the two pricing pages
| Feature | Jasper | Writesonic |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | No; 7-day trial | No; free trial, no card, length not stated |
| Lowest paid plan | Pro $59/mo per seat billed yearly ($69 monthly) | Starter $79/mo billed annually |
| Users | 1 on Pro | 1 on Starter, 2 on Basic, 3 on Growth |
| Output limit | Not stated | 15 AI articles/month on Starter |
| Brand voice | 2 Brand Voices (Pro), unlimited (Business) | 1 writing style (Starter), 5 (Basic), 10 (Growth) |
| AI-search tracking | Not listed | 50 prompts and 50 answers/day on Starter across 3 AI platforms |
| Next plan up | Business, custom, 12-month minimum | Basic $199/mo, Growth $399/mo, billed annually |
Two products that used to be the same kind of thing
Writesonic's pricing page leads with what it tracks, not what it writes. Every self-serve tier is described first by the number of prompts and answers it monitors each day across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, then by site audits, then by AI articles per month: 15 on Starter, 25 on Basic, 50 on Growth. Enterprise extends that to all 10 AI platforms, a full Action Center, GA4 and Looker Studio integrations and a dedicated AI search strategist. Jasper's page describes a content platform: Canvas, agents for marketing workflows, Brand Voices, Knowledge assets, image generation, a Marketing Editor and browser extensions. A buyer who wants text out of a box is comparing Jasper with Writesonic's article allowance; a buyer who wants to know what AI search says about them has no equivalent on Jasper's page.
Price and users
Jasper Pro is $59 a month per seat billed yearly, $69 billed monthly, for 1 seat with a 7-day trial. Writesonic Starter is $79 a month billed annually for 1 user and 1 project, with a free trial that needs no credit card and whose length the page does not state; the page says annual billing saves $240 a year, and its monthly-billing prices were not readable as fetched. Writesonic's next tiers add users on a published price: Basic $199 a month for 2 users, Growth $399 a month for 3 users and 2 projects. Jasper's second user requires the Business plan at a custom price with a minimum 12-month commitment. For a team of two or three that wants to see the price before talking to anyone, Writesonic is the only one of the two that publishes it.
Brand voice and limits
Both pages list a brand-voice feature by name. Jasper Pro includes 2 Brand Voices, described as AI analysing your content's tone and then applying tone and formatting rules, and Business makes them unlimited. Writesonic lists Writing Styles (Brand Voice): 1 on Starter, 5 on Basic, 10 on Growth, custom on Enterprise. On output, Writesonic states its cap in articles per month and Jasper states none, so Jasper cannot be checked against a number before the trial.
Jasper
✓ Pros
- $20 a month less than Writesonic Starter on annual billing
- 2 Brand Voices and 5 Knowledge assets on the entry plan
- Agents, image generation, Canvas and browser extensions
- 7-day free trial
✗ Cons
- 1 seat on Pro; more users means a custom Business quote
- No word or article limit stated
- No free plan
- No AI-search tracking listed
Writesonic
✓ Pros
- Tracks ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews from the entry plan
- Published prices for 2 and 3 users
- Article cap stated per tier: 15, 25, 50
- Free trial with no credit card
✗ Cons
- $79 a month billed annually for 1 user
- Only 15 AI articles a month on Starter
- Monthly-billing prices not readable on the page as fetched
- Trial length not stated
Verdict
Take Jasper if the job is writing on-brand marketing content and one seat is enough: it is $20 a month cheaper on annual billing and its entry plan carries two Brand Voices and the agents. Take Writesonic if the job is finding out how ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews answer questions about your brand and acting on it, and treat the 15 articles a month as a bonus. If you need a published price for a team of two or three, Writesonic is the one that prints it.
Jasper
- Free plan No. 7-day free trial on Pro
- Pro $59/month per seat billed yearly (shown as "Save ~20%"), or $69/month per seat billed monthly; includes 1 seat
- Pro features Canvas platform for on-brand content, agents for core marketing workflows, 2 Brand Voices and 5 Knowledge assets, image generation and editing, Marketing Editor and chat, browser extensions and integrations, personal usage analytics, SOC2 compliant
- Business Custom pricing, minimum 12-month commitment: everything in Pro plus agents for complex workflows including GEO and translations, no-code builder for custom AI agents, Jasper Grid, unlimited Brand Voices, Knowledge and Audiences, API access, admin controls and Groups, SSO and SCIM, dedicated account management
- Word limit Not stated on the pricing page
- Brand voice "Let AI analyze your content's tone of voice, then set tone and formatting rules so Jasper's writing always sounds like you": 2 voices on Pro, unlimited on Business
- Seats Pro includes 1 seat; the FAQ says to contact sales for the Business plan if more than 1 user is needed
- API Business plan only
Facts from Jasper's pricing page, checked 2026-09-05.
Writesonic
- Free plan No. Free trial with no credit card needed; the trial length is not stated on the pricing page
- Starter $79/month billed annually (page states $240 saved a year): 1 user, 1 project, 15 AI articles per month, 50 prompts and 50 answers tracked daily across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, 10 site audits of 100 pages, 10 agentic workflow trial runs, standard email support
- Basic $199/month billed annually ($600 saved a year): 2 users, 1 project, 25 AI articles per month, 100 prompts and 300 answers tracked daily, 20 site audits of 1,200 pages, 50 workflow trial runs
- Growth $399/month billed annually ($1,200 saved a year), marked "Most popular": 3 users, 2 projects, 50 AI articles per month, 200 prompts and 600 answers tracked daily, sentiment analysis, Action Center trial, 50 site audits of 2,500 pages, 100 workflow trial runs, priority email support
- Enterprise Custom pricing by demo: all 10 AI platforms tracked, full Action Center, custom article volume, full agentic workflow access, GA4 and Looker Studio integrations, SSO/SAML, SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, GDPR, dedicated AI search strategist
- Monthly billing A monthly toggle exists ("Annual Save 20%"); the monthly-billing prices were not readable on the page as fetched
- Word limit Metered in AI articles per month (15 Starter, 25 Basic, 50 Growth), not words
- Brand voice "Writing Styles (Brand Voice)" row: 1 on Starter, 5 on Basic, 10 on Growth, custom on Enterprise
- Seats Starter 1 user, Basic 2 users, Growth 3 users
Facts from Writesonic's pricing page, checked 2026-09-05.
Frequently Asked Questions
They now sell different things. Writesonic Starter, $79 a month billed annually, is built around tracking how ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews answer 50 prompts a day, with 15 AI articles a month and 10 site audits attached. Jasper Pro, $59 a month per seat billed yearly, is a marketing content platform with 2 Brand Voices, agents and image generation and no stated article cap. Pick Writesonic for AI-search visibility, Jasper for producing on-brand marketing content.
Jasper Pro at $59 a month per seat billed yearly ($69 monthly) is $20 a month less than Writesonic Starter at $79 a month billed annually. Both entry plans include 1 user. Writesonic's monthly-billing prices were not readable on the page as fetched.
No. Writesonic offers a free trial with no credit card needed and does not state its length. Jasper offers a 7-day free trial on Pro.
Writesonic states AI articles per month: 15 on Starter, 25 on Basic, 50 on Growth, custom on Enterprise. Jasper's pricing page does not state a word or article limit.
On the entry plans, Jasper: 2 Brand Voices on Pro against 1 Writing Style (Brand Voice) on Writesonic Starter. Writesonic Basic gives 5 and Growth gives 10; Jasper Business gives unlimited.
Writesonic includes 1 user on Starter, 2 on Basic and 3 on Growth. Jasper Pro includes 1 seat and sends larger teams to the custom-priced Business plan with a minimum 12-month commitment.