Jasper vs Copy.ai
Copy.ai is the better buy for a small team that wants a chat writing tool: Chat is $24 a month billed $288 a year ($29 monthly) for 5 seats, unlimited words in chat and access to OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models. Jasper is the better buy for a marketer who needs brand voice on a self-serve plan: Pro is $59 a month per seat billed yearly ($69 monthly), with 2 Brand Voices, 5 Knowledge assets, agents for core marketing workflows and image generation. Neither has a free plan; Jasper has a 7-day trial and Copy.ai's page states none.
Side by side, from the two pricing pages
| Feature | Jasper | Copy.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | No; 7-day trial | No; no trial stated |
| Lowest paid plan | Pro $59/mo per seat billed yearly ($69 monthly) | Chat $24/mo billed $288/yr ($29 monthly) |
| Seats | 1 on Pro; Business for more | 5 on Chat |
| Usage limit | Not stated | Unlimited words in chat |
| Brand voice | 2 Brand Voices (Pro), unlimited (Business) | Not assigned to a plan on the pricing page |
| API | Business only | Enterprise only |
| Top listed plan | Business, custom, 12-month minimum | Scale $3,000/mo billed $36,000/yr, 200 seats |
Seats are the whole price argument for Copy.ai
Copy.ai Chat includes 5 seats for $24 a month billed annually, or $29 billed monthly. Jasper Pro includes 1 seat for $59 a month billed yearly, or $69 monthly, and the page's FAQ sends anyone who needs a second user to the sales team for the Business plan. For one person the gap is $35 a month on annual billing. For a team of five it is the difference between one $24 subscription and a custom quote with a minimum 12-month commitment. Copy.ai's next step up is steep: Growth is $1,000 a month billed $12,000 a year for 75 seats and 20K workflow credits, so a team of six to ten does not have a cheap path on either product.
What Jasper's seat buys
Jasper Pro's page lists a Canvas platform for on-brand content, agents for core marketing workflows, 2 Brand Voices and 5 Knowledge assets, image generation and editing, a Marketing Editor with chat, browser extensions and integrations, personal usage analytics and SOC2 compliance. The Brand Voice feature is described as AI analysing your content's tone and then applying tone and formatting rules. Copy.ai's Chat plan lists unlimited words in chat, unlimited chat projects and a choice of OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models; Brand Voice appears in the site navigation as a platform component but is not assigned to a plan on the pricing page. If brand voice is a requirement, Jasper is the one whose pricing page promises it on the entry plan.
Limits each page actually states
Copy.ai states unlimited words in chat on every plan and meters workflow automation in credits per month (20K on Growth, 45K on Expansion, 75K on Scale; the Chat plan lists no credits). Jasper's pricing page does not state a word limit for Pro, so a buyer cannot check a cap before the trial. Both put the API behind a custom-priced plan: Jasper Business and Copy.ai Enterprise.
Jasper
✓ Pros
- 2 Brand Voices and 5 Knowledge assets on the entry plan
- Agents for marketing workflows, image generation, Canvas
- 7-day free trial
- Business plan adds unlimited Brand Voices, API, SSO and SCIM
✗ Cons
- $59 a month per seat billed yearly, $69 monthly
- Pro includes 1 seat; more users means a custom Business quote
- No free plan
- No word limit stated on the pricing page
Copy.ai
✓ Pros
- $24 a month billed annually for 5 seats
- Unlimited words in chat on every plan
- Choice of OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models
- Monthly billing available at $29
✗ Cons
- No free plan and no trial stated
- Brand Voice not assigned to a plan on the pricing page
- Next plan up is $1,000 a month billed $12,000 a year
- API only on Enterprise
Verdict
Take Copy.ai if you are buying chat-based writing for up to five people and want the lowest bill: $24 a month billed annually. Take Jasper if you are one marketer who needs brand voice, agents and image generation on a plan you can start without talking to sales, and accept $59 a month per seat billed yearly for it. Take neither on a free plan, because neither has one; Jasper's 7-day trial is the only way to test before paying.
Copy.ai
- Free plan No. No free plan or trial length is stated on the pricing page
- Chat $24/month billed $288 a year on the annual toggle (shown as 20% saving), or $29/month billed monthly: 5 seats, unlimited words in chat, unlimited chat projects, access to OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models
- Growth $1,000/month billed $12,000 a year: 75 seats, unlimited words in chat, 20K workflow credits per month
- Expansion $2,000/month billed $24,000 a year: 150 seats, 45K workflow credits per month
- Scale $3,000/month billed $36,000 a year: 200 seats, 75K workflow credits per month
- Enterprise Custom pricing via demo request: guided implementation, API access and bulk workflow runs, 20+ integrations, unlimited customizable workflows, designated account and support team
- Word limit Unlimited words in chat on every listed plan; workflows are metered in workflow credits per month
- Brand voice Brand Voice appears in the site navigation as a platform component; the pricing page does not assign it to a specific plan
- Seats Chat 5, Growth 75, Expansion 150, Scale 200
Facts from Copy.ai's pricing page, checked 2026-09-05.
Jasper
- Free plan No. 7-day free trial on Pro
- Pro $59/month per seat billed yearly (shown as "Save ~20%"), or $69/month per seat billed monthly; includes 1 seat
- Pro features Canvas platform for on-brand content, agents for core marketing workflows, 2 Brand Voices and 5 Knowledge assets, image generation and editing, Marketing Editor and chat, browser extensions and integrations, personal usage analytics, SOC2 compliant
- Business Custom pricing, minimum 12-month commitment: everything in Pro plus agents for complex workflows including GEO and translations, no-code builder for custom AI agents, Jasper Grid, unlimited Brand Voices, Knowledge and Audiences, API access, admin controls and Groups, SSO and SCIM, dedicated account management
- Word limit Not stated on the pricing page
- Brand voice "Let AI analyze your content's tone of voice, then set tone and formatting rules so Jasper's writing always sounds like you": 2 voices on Pro, unlimited on Business
- Seats Pro includes 1 seat; the FAQ says to contact sales for the Business plan if more than 1 user is needed
- API Business plan only
Facts from Jasper's pricing page, checked 2026-09-05.
Frequently Asked Questions
For a marketing team that wants brand voice and agents on a self-serve plan, Jasper: Pro is $59 a month per seat billed yearly and includes 2 Brand Voices, 5 Knowledge assets, agents for core marketing workflows and image generation. For a small team that wants a chat writing tool at the lowest price per seat, Copy.ai: Chat is $24 a month billed $288 a year for 5 seats with unlimited words in chat. Neither pricing page states a word limit for Jasper Pro, and Copy.ai does not assign Brand Voice to a plan, so the decision is seats and features rather than output.
Copy.ai Chat is $24 a month billed annually ($29 monthly) for 5 seats. Jasper Pro is $59 a month billed yearly ($69 monthly) for 1 seat. For one person the difference is $35 a month on annual billing; per seat, Copy.ai Chat works out to $4.80 against Jasper's $59.
No. Jasper offers a 7-day free trial on Pro. Copy.ai's pricing page states no free plan and no trial length.
Jasper: 2 Brand Voices on Pro, unlimited on Business, described on the page as AI analysing your content's tone and then applying tone and formatting rules. Copy.ai lists Brand Voice in its site navigation as a platform component, but the pricing page does not say which plan includes it.
Jasper lists API access on the Business plan only, which is custom priced with a minimum 12-month commitment. Copy.ai lists API access and bulk workflow runs under its Enterprise plan, custom priced via demo.