Otter.ai vs Notta
Otter.ai if you want to stay free: Basic records Zoom, MS Teams and Google Meet for 300 minutes a month at up to 30 minutes per conversation, with summaries; Notta Free stops at 3 minutes per conversation. Notta if you will pay: Pro is $8.17 a month billed annually ($97.99 a year) for 1,800 minutes, recordings of up to 5 hours and 100 AI summaries a month, against Otter.ai Pro at $8.33 per user a month billed annually for 1,200 minutes and 90-minute conversations. On price the two are 16 cents apart; on allowance Notta gives more.
Side by side, from the two pricing pages
| Feature | Otter.ai | Notta |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | 300 min/month, 30 min per conversation, summaries | 120 min/month, 3 min per conversation, 10 summaries/month |
| Pro | $8.33/user/mo annual ($16.99 monthly): 1,200 min/month, 90 min per conversation | $8.17/mo annual ($97.99/yr, labelled 40% off monthly): 1,800 min/month, 5 hr per recording, 100 summaries/month |
| Business | $19.99/user/mo annual ($30 monthly): unlimited minutes, 4 hr per conversation | $16.67/mo annual ($199.99/yr): unlimited transcription, 5 hr per recording, 200 summaries/month |
| AI summaries | Every plan, no quota stated | Every plan, monthly quota: 10 / 100 / 200 |
| Meeting platforms named | Zoom, MS Teams, Google Meet | Zoom, MS Teams, Google Meet, Webex |
| Other integrations | Salesforce, HubSpot, Zapier from Pro | Slack, Outlook and Google Calendar, Notion, Zapier, Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Box, Google Drive, SharePoint, Dropbox, OneDrive |
| Trial | Not stated | 7-day Business trial |
The free plans are not equivalent
Both companies offer a free plan, and only one of them records a meeting. Otter.ai Basic gives 300 transcription minutes a month with a 30-minute cap per conversation, automated summaries with action items and outlines, and Zoom, MS Teams and Google Meet on the plan. Notta Free gives 120 transcription minutes a month, but each conversation stops at 3 minutes and AI summaries are limited to 10 a month. Notta's free plan lists the same platforms plus Webex, so the platform is not the problem; the 3-minute cap is. Notta's route to trying the product properly is its 7-day Business trial, which Otter.ai's page does not match with a stated trial of its own.
At $8 a month, Notta gives more minutes
Notta Pro is $8.17 a month billed annually, a total of $97.99 a year, and the page labels that as 40% off its monthly rate. Otter.ai Pro is $8.33 per user a month billed annually, or $16.99 month to month. The 16-cent gap is not the decision; the allowances are. Notta Pro gives 1,800 transcription minutes a month, recordings of up to 5 hours, and 100 AI summaries a month. Otter.ai Pro gives 1,200 minutes a month and 90 minutes per conversation, with no summary quota stated. For anyone who records long workshops, interviews or lectures, the 5-hour recording cap is the number that separates them. At the next tier, Notta Business is $16.67 a month billed annually ($199.99 a year) for unlimited transcription and 200 summaries a month; Otter.ai Business is $19.99 per user a month billed annually ($30 month to month) for unlimited minutes and 4-hour conversations plus unlimited file imports.
Integrations each page names
Otter.ai lists Salesforce, HubSpot and Zapier from Pro up, and custom CRM and dialer integrations on Enterprise. Notta's paid plans list Slack, Outlook Calendar, Google Calendar, Notion, Zapier, Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Box, Google Drive, SharePoint, Dropbox and OneDrive, and Webex alongside the three main meeting platforms. If you need notes filed into a specific drive or calendar, Notta's page names more of them.
Otter.ai
✓ Pros
- Free plan covers meetings up to 30 minutes with summaries
- Zoom, MS Teams and Google Meet on every plan
- No AI summary quota stated on any plan
- Business allows unlimited minutes and 4-hour conversations
✗ Cons
- Pro allows 1,200 minutes and 90-minute conversations, less than Notta Pro
- Month-to-month Pro is $16.99
- No free trial stated on the pricing page
- Prices are per user
Notta
✓ Pros
- Pro at $8.17 a month billed annually is the lowest annual price here
- 1,800 minutes a month and 5-hour recordings on Pro
- Names Webex and a long list of calendar, CRM and drive integrations
- 7-day Business trial
✗ Cons
- Free plan is capped at 3 minutes per conversation
- AI summaries are metered: 10 free, 100 Pro, 200 Business
- Annual price is shown as 40% off, so the monthly rate is markedly higher
- Enterprise starts at 51 seats
Verdict
Otter.ai for anyone who wants to stay free, because its free plan records a real meeting and Notta's does not. Notta for anyone who will pay, because at 16 cents less a month it gives 50% more minutes, recordings up to 5 hours and a longer integration list, with a 7-day Business trial to check it first. If your meetings run past 90 minutes and you do not want the Business tier, Notta Pro is the only one of the two that fits.
Otter.ai
- Free plan Basic: 300 transcription minutes per month, 30 minutes per conversation, automated summaries with action items and outlines
- Pro $8.33 per user per month billed annually, or $16.99 per user month to month: 1,200 transcription minutes per month, 90 minutes per conversation
- Business $19.99 per user per month billed annually, or $30 per user month to month: unlimited transcription minutes, 4 hours per conversation, unlimited audio and video file imports
- Enterprise Price on request (schedule a demo); unlimited minutes, 4 hours per conversation, custom CRM and dialer integrations
- Meeting platforms Zoom, MS Teams and Google Meet, listed on every plan including Basic
- Other integrations Salesforce, HubSpot and Zapier listed from Pro up
- AI summaries Listed on every plan, including the free Basic plan
- Free trial Not stated on the pricing page
Facts from Otter.ai's pricing page, checked 2026-09-05.
Notta
- Free plan $0, no credit card: 120 transcription minutes per month, up to 3 minutes per conversation, 10 AI summaries per month
- Pro $8.17 per month billed annually ($97.99 total, labelled 40% off the monthly rate): 1,800 transcription minutes per month, up to 5 hours per recording, 100 AI summaries per month
- Business $16.67 per month billed annually ($199.99 total, labelled 40% off the monthly rate): unlimited transcription, up to 5 hours per recording, 200 AI summaries per month
- Enterprise Custom pricing, starting from 51 seats; unlimited AI summaries
- Meeting platforms Zoom, MS Teams, Google Meet and Webex, listed on the free plan and up
- Other integrations Paid plans list Slack, Outlook Calendar, Google Calendar, Notion, Zapier, Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Box, Google Drive, SharePoint, Dropbox and OneDrive
- AI summaries On every plan, with a monthly quota: 10 free, 100 Pro, 200 Business
- Free trial A 7-day Business trial is offered
Facts from Notta's pricing page, checked 2026-09-05.
Frequently Asked Questions
Free, Otter.ai is better: Basic gives 300 minutes a month at up to 30 minutes per conversation with summaries, while Notta Free gives 120 minutes a month at only 3 minutes per conversation and 10 AI summaries a month. Paid, the two are close on price (Notta Pro $8.17 a month billed annually, Otter.ai Pro $8.33 per user a month billed annually) and Notta gives more: 1,800 minutes a month and 5-hour recordings against Otter.ai's 1,200 minutes and 90-minute conversations.
On annual billing Notta Pro is $8.17 a month ($97.99 a year) and Otter.ai Pro is $8.33 per user a month, a difference of 16 cents a month. Notta labels its annual price as 40% off the monthly rate; Otter.ai's monthly rate is $16.99. At the next tier, Notta Business is $16.67 a month billed annually ($199.99 a year) and Otter.ai Business is $19.99 per user a month billed annually.
Notta has a free plan with 120 transcription minutes a month, but each conversation is limited to 3 minutes and AI summaries to 10 a month, so it does not cover a normal meeting. Notta also offers a 7-day Business trial. Otter.ai Basic, by contrast, allows 30 minutes per conversation.
Both pricing pages name Zoom, MS Teams and Google Meet. Notta's adds Webex, and on paid plans lists Slack, Outlook Calendar, Google Calendar, Notion, Zapier, Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Box, Google Drive, SharePoint, Dropbox and OneDrive. Otter.ai's lists Salesforce, HubSpot and Zapier from Pro up.
Notta: up to 5 hours per recording on Pro and Business. Otter.ai allows 90 minutes per conversation on Pro and 4 hours on Business.